Thoughts on my trip to Afghanistan

More good observations and thoughts from Carol Realini about mobile money opportunities in Afghanistan.

Carol L. Realini

Some things you just say yes to. I have been struggling the last year and 3 months to get my life back to normal after a serious bicycle accident. It was a tougher recovery – it took more of a physical and mental toll on me than I had expected.

 
Recently I have started to think about what I will do next, and while I was going through that process I get a request from USAID to go to Afghanistan. At first I was taken back – thinking I had no intention of going to a war zone. But the opportunity grew on me. All the key players would be at the meeting – government, mobile operators, banks, regulators. And the topic was compelling – how to make mobile money work in Afghanistan including move the government payments to electronic.

Afghanistan is one of the most unbanked places in…

View original post 318 more words

This entry was posted in Better Than Cash Initiative, Mobile Money Use Cases, Tips for Mobile Money Providers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts on my trip to Afghanistan

  1. Pingback: Thoughts from Joey Mendoza on Mobile Money | Mobile Money for Development

Leave a Reply

